Emma’s snow shelter

I have been teaching Emma how to make a snow shelter

I am not going to write about how to build one here because I have done it before here.

Here is Emma in the completed shelter or igloo as she calls it

I added a window by putting 4 cms of water in a bucket and leaving it to freeze overnight

I cut a hole at the top of the shelter with my knife and put the window over the hole

Here are Teres and Emma in the shelter at night

Here is the window by candle-light

and here is the shelter by candle-light

 

 

3 thoughts on “Emma’s snow shelter

Leave a Reply

