A day out with Pablo

Travelled down to Essex yesterday to spend some time with Pablo from http://www.woodlife.co.uk/.

It’s been a couple of years since we last met up and it was really good to catch up.

After a brew

p1010653-small

I showed Pablo one way to set up his new parachute (details of how to by one are on my special offers page) with a 14ft pole and some lengths of para cord.

p1010656-small

A parachute like this can also be made into a simple tipi

parachute-tipi-1-large

In the picture below I folded the ‘chute in half and then pegged out the semi circle

parachute-tipi-small-2

I enjoyed my time with Pablo and we plan to have more meetups this year.

2 thoughts on “A day out with Pablo

  1. Number 1 : Thank you for asking but everything is fine. I have been doing alot of deer hunting the past few months and have fallen behind on my posting.

    Number 2: I see you have found a way of not cutting your chute, very nice. I hope you had a good holiday season.

    • I did indeed than you. I have just bought a couple of new ‘chutes and plan to follow the instructions on your site for making a tipi.

Leave a Reply

