New guest blogger

JemSeeleyMy name is Jem (freebornjem) and I’ve been invited to contribute,occasionally,to Fenlander’s blog. So, to introduce myself…I have a lifelong interest in the natural world. I’ve been practising  skills under the ‘bushcraft’ banner for many years. Bushcraft neatly encompasses all my interests and has become more than something I just do at the weekends.It is a mindset enabling me to look at the world around me in a different light and to fully engage with it rather than experience it as an outsider.

In my spare time I am also an illustrator, running a graphic design company with my wife, look after 2 children and I am a woodsman on a local estate. Particular interests include permaculture and green woodwork.

I look forward to sharing some of my expriences with you.

2 thoughts on “New guest blogger

Leave a Reply

