A wayside salad

Recently I foraged for a ‘wayside’ salad for my lunch in the woods. I wanted a light meal that required minimal preparation and cooking as I needed to crack on with some craft work projects.

My salad consisted mainly of small leaved lime leaves with the leaves of hawthorn,wild strawberry,hedge garlic and hairy bittercress and the leaves and flowers of honesty plus a scattering of primrose and violet flowers. I added 2 hard boiled eggs to the bowl and drizzled a simple dressing of rapeseed oil and balsamic vinegar over it.Yum!IMG_3588_s

Leave a Reply

