Quy/Fenland Country Fair & Country Covers

Today I have been at Fenland Country Fair held at Stow-Cum-Quy near Cambridge.  You can read about the event at the link provided.

The reason I am writing about this event is because Country Covers the civilian partner of Arktis were there and as I already use some of there equipment and now have a couple of new items to try out on my next trip to Lapland, I thought I would give them a mention and recommend them to you.

I have their A190 Stowaway Shirt (about 3/4’s of the way down the page) which is designed to be wind and water resistant and helps to trap heat.  It weighs 150g packs down incredibly small and fits in your pocket.  I carry one with me every day.

P1030596 (Small)

I have one of their A110 Field Shirts in olive to try out.  It is designed to permit superior ventilation and the outer fabric is robust, resilient and hard wearing, featuring; 2 large front zipped pockets, 2 front button pockets, tabbed buttons for extra strength, vented back with mesh lining and fully adjustable cuffs.

Field shirt (Small)

I also have a D190 Antarctic Shirt (about 3/4’s of the way down the page).  It’s made of 70% Merino wool and treated to prevent irritation to your skin.  It features, a long tail for maximum heat retention, thumb cuff hand warmers and zipped rollover collar.

Antarctic shirt (Small)

2 thoughts on “Quy/Fenland Country Fair & Country Covers

  1. I was there on Sunday, first time in 5 years.
    I enjoyed it and did wonder if you, or any of the other bushcrafters, would be about.

Leave a Reply

