Lapland autumn 2009

I’m back from my three week visit to Lapland and I would like to thank Jeremy and George for covering my absence with such enjoyable and informative posts and I hope they are both willing to contribute again in the future.

This trip has been very different to previous trips, with not all my time spent at my cabin and the reason for this will become apparent.

I want to begin with a series of pictures taken by one of my neighbours at the cabin (thanks Eric and family).

The first picture was taken of my cabin in winter 2008

IMG_2663 (Medium)

They were there to clear snow from their cabin and because of the amount and weight of snow, kindly cleared my roof at the same time.

DSC00598 (Medium)

and here the job is completed

IMG_2328 (Medium)

The other series of pictures will feature in my next post

Leave a Reply

