June at the cabin – Part 7

My other trip out was in an old Swedish military vehicle

and we were setting up a motion sensitive camera to try and photograph some of the animals living here.

The camera took many photographs during the week but the only animal it managed to capture was this Moose

My friend Eric have given me two large burs to work with but they are not as large as the one he has kept!

Now we have a a new wood stove, I need somewhere to dry wet clothes, so using these old pieces of Pine

I have began making traditional driers that are fixed in the ceiling, over the stove

I have to finish this one and make two more

Leave a Reply

