A house and visitors from England

In addition to buying a house

with three hectares of land outside the village and three hectares around the house, with another large building

my parent arrived on Monday from England

They have never traveled outside of the UK or flown before so even though I had booked the tickets weeks ago I did not believe they would actually come here until I saw them walking through the doors of Kiruna airport.  And having not seen them for six months, I was really pleased when they arrived!

Yesterday I took them to Natavaaras Polar Circle

which I had visited in winter 2008

At that time I never imagined I would buy a house nearby.

They have some really nice cabins there where we were able to make tea and coffee

My parent are here for 18 days so I will be writing about our activities again soon.

Leave a Reply

