More work on my cabin

I have started some more work on the cabin.  This time I am building a new veranda .  The old one was very rotten and dangerous and had to be removed

I have completed the base and will be putting the decking on next week

I also built a spruce shelter for Emma to play in

There was a female Bluethroat (Luscinia svecica) at the cabin, 2 Hawk Owls nearby

and a Great Grey Shrike

Last week I had an Arctic Warbler (Phylloscopus borealis) in the garden.

On Tuesday I will be in Muddus National Park for four days guiding German tourists, with my friend Dirk and his reindeers.  But more about that next time.

2 thoughts on “More work on my cabin

  1. Excellent work on the veranda and bird photos, what x zoom do you have on your camera to take the wildlife shots, I am about to invest in a new camera before my travels.

Leave a Reply

