Every where you go, always take the weather with you…….maybe not!

Many people here are not so happy with me just now because they feel I have brought with me weather from the UK.

Autumn here is usually a time of sun and clear blue skies, but this year from the middle of August to the beginning of October it has rained HEAVILY almost every day.

Water levels here are higher than in spring after the snow has melted and areas of forest and marsh are flooded.

The snow usually arrives in early October and although we had one day of snow on 7th October, there has been no more since.  Both Hare (Lepus timidus) and Stoat (Mustela erminea) have their white winter coats now and await the snows arrival.

4 thoughts on “Every where you go, always take the weather with you…….maybe not!

  1. Forget the weather Kevin and congratulations on having more than 200,000 hits on the site mate.

    Cheers

    George

  2. Hello Kevin
    Chris here in Kamloops, BC, Canada.
    We have some things in common
    I spent many happy hours in Ely (my mom was born there). My gran was married in the cathedral chapel.
    My parents were ‘consevationists’. I emigrated to Canada from York, England in 2004.
    I spend a lot of time ‘bushcrafting, studying nature.
    I have some Saami ancestry on the side of my paternal grandma.
    I guess you know about Cromwells House, the cannon and Riverside Antiques.
    I like to here of others following there dreams
    In Spirit
    Chris

    • Hi Chris, Hope life is going well for you in BC. I spent some time in Dawson Creek a few years ago.

Leave a Reply

