Easter at my cabin

I have just returned from 4 days at my cabin.

I have spent some time carving

I made this guksi/kuksa/kåsa

My home made stove survived the winter and is great for cooking coffee and keeping warm

I also spent some time ice fishing

with Teres and her parents

I did not catch anything, but Ingvar caught a Pike

My neighbours at the cabin were smoking some Moose meat, so after leaving some reindeer meat in salt water for 36 hours,

they also smoked meat for us.  We hung up the meat

they made a fire using green Birch

The meat was smoked for 30 hours

The rest of the time was spent sitting out enjoying the sunshine

2 thoughts on “Easter at my cabin

  1. I very rarely get around to posting comments in your blog Kevin… I get a great deal of enjoyment from reading your blog and look forward to reading what you’ve been upto . Atb d

Leave a Reply

