Reindeer horn ice fishing rod

This will be my last post for a week or so as I am heading off to England for a few days (weather in England permitting).

I had the idea to make an ice fishing rod out of Reindeer horn, and after searching through my pile of horn, I found the ideal piece.  Having cut off the two ends of the horn, this is what I was left with

reindeer horn ice fishing rod natural lore

After a couple of hours work, this is how it looks now

naturallore horn ice fishing rod

I have started doing some basic engraving on the handle

horn ice fishing rod kevin warrington

I will be testing it when I return from England!

One thought on “Reindeer horn ice fishing rod

Leave a Reply

