A working weekend

Had to work over the weekend so there was no visit to the cabin.

I did manage to get some time on Saturday and Sunday to do a bit of fishing

fishing (Small)

Apart from Perch I did not catch anything.  It’s now over three weeks since I last caught a trout and I do not understand why.  I caught many last year at this time but I am using the same equipment and baits but they are not biting.  I am beginning to wonder if someone has used a fishing net in the lake to remove the fish?

Many birds have fledged their young now and have left the area, so it is very quiet in the forest.  At the lake where I fish a pair of Wryneck (a member of the woodpecker family)

http://woodpeckersoftheworld.blogspot.se/2010/10/genus-jynx.html

have bred in a nest box.  The books show that they do not occur this far north.

We also have a pair of Honey Buzzards in Nattavaara, but I have not located the nest site.

We have a friendly Reindeer around also.

reindeer eating birch leaves (Medium)

Leave a Reply

