A trap door in the cabin floor

I didn’t have to work last weekend, so I spent the weekend at the cabin.  It was 28 degrees and there were many mosquitoes which made for unpleasant working conditions.

On Saturday morning I cut logs with the chainsaw, ready to be split (when its not quite so hot and on Saturday afternoon I cut a hole in the cabin veranda floor, to create access to the staircase I have built down to the food cellar.

stairs to food cellar

On Sunday I mad e a frame around the hole and then made a trap door to fit in the hole.

trap door to food cellar

I just need to fit hinges to it and a handle and then another job is completed.

I spent quite a bit of time fishing but I only caught a 30cm Pike.

One thought on “A trap door in the cabin floor

Leave a Reply

