Building a Father and Son Bow

Kevin asked me to share with you one or two articles from my Bushcraft Days site.

image

Father & Son bow in action

I thought that a good one to start with is my How To…. Step by Step guide to building Father and Son bow.

The name ‘Father and Son’ I think is fairly modern but other names for this type of bow I have come across are the Penobscot or Wabanaki bow.

If you are competent using a knife and saw then this type of bow should take no more than an hour or two to construct.

Select the link below and have a look.

Cheers

George

One thought on “Building a Father and Son Bow

  1. Pingback: Bushcraftage – Rocking & Rolling – Having fun | Laplander's Natural Lore Blog

Leave a Reply

