Another spell of bad luck

I wrote recently about the problem I had had with a Toyota Avensis that I bought https://naturallore.wordpress.com/2014/01/20/toyota-avensis-warning/.

I then bought a Nissan Primera, but a couple times the car would not start.  When I took the car to a Nissan garage they found a problem with the key, but also found that the cam-chain needed changing and that the top head gasket was damaged and coolant had leaked into the engine!!  Eventually I got my money back from the garage where I bought the car, but now I ahve no car!!

Last week I went to see a doctor and he told me that I have a hernia and that I must have an operation in the next few weeks.  This means I will not be able to do anything for 2 – 4 weeks, including driving my snowmobile, ice fishing, skiing and holding Kelly!!

I did manage to get out last Sunday and spend a couple of hours ice fishing.  I caught a nice sized Rainbow Trout.

rainbow trout 2014 (Large)

6 thoughts on “Another spell of bad luck

Leave a Reply

