A new sheath for Emma’s knife

It is a very cold spring we experiencing. Today it has only been 1 degree C, with snow showers. There are not many summer migrant birds that have arrived, though just now we do have a lot of Brambling (Fringilla montifringilla) in the garden.

brambling sweden lapland

I am still not working a currently await a date for an operation on my hernia. While at home I decided to make a new sheath for a knife I made for Emma a while back.

20140424_142239

Emma designed the sheath herself and helped make it.

20140424_142226 (Large)

20140424_142213 (Large)

3 thoughts on “A new sheath for Emma’s knife

  1. I would be very proud of a knife like that and with a wonderful sheath too.
    Spring has well and truly sprung here in England. In fact everything is early this year.

  2. I was wondering how the surgery went. Now I know you haven’t had it yet, but it looks like you’re keeping yourself busy. I’m with Tony, that is a nice knife!

Leave a Reply

