Unwelcomed visitors

Last Thursday (30th October) I drove to the cabin to drop off the trailer.  When I got out of my car I noticed part of the door frame laying on the  veranda floor.

broken door-1

On closer inspection I saw that my cabin had been broken in to!!

They had gone through all the draws

breakin-3

and containers

breakin-1

They found the keys to all the doors, but destroyed all the doors and locks anyway.

broken door-4

There were 5 other cabins that were also broken in to, including Teres’ parent cabin where they also broke 2 windows.

They took a variety of tools and cans of petrol and diesel + my neighbours grandson’s snowmobile!

We spent the weekend at the cabin, but instead of a relaxing, fun weekend; I spent the weekend cleaning and repairing doors.

door repaired door repaired-2

On Saturday it snowed heavily, but we got out ok with the cars on Sunday.

snowfall lapland

 

8 thoughts on “Unwelcomed visitors

  1. I thought this sort of thing did not happen in northern Sweden!! It happens in the greater Fairbanks, Alaska area all the time, If these type people notice that there are no car tracks in the snow on your road into your home, they come back with a pump and steal the home heating fuel. If you are gone for a few days or weeks you come home to a frozen home. My childhood home in northern Minnesota, was set on fire after it had been broken into, burned to the ground. Now when I go back for a visit I have to sleep in a tent like I loved to do as a child, so it is not all bad. My taxes on the farm are also lower without the house. I hope the police catch whoever did this to you!!

    ……….Richard

    Date: Fri, 7 Nov 2014 19:37:47 +0000 To: salchatroll@hotmail.com

  2. Sorry to hear you have been a target of such destructive idiots. I hope they get caught before they cause even more grief and damage.

  3. So sorry to hear this. Unfortunately, there are scumbags everywhere these days. Hope the cops catch the b@stards! Best wishes.

  4. So sorry about this. When I saw the first photo I thought you were going to say bears had tried to get in, then I got more depressed for you as I scrolled down. All your hard work! Take care, I hope they catch them.

Leave a Reply

