Parachute garage

I needed to build a shleter for my car over winter.  I cut some Pine saplings and tied for of them together.

parachute garage

Then I tied four more saplings horizontally to the four uprights to form a frame.

parachute garage-4 (Large)

I then draped a parachute over the hole frame-work as a cover.

parachute garage-1 (Large)

To drive the car in, I lift up the front edge of the parachute and pull it back down once the car is inside.

parachute garage-2 (Large)

As long as I clean the snow off daily it should last the winter.

One thought on “Parachute garage

  1. Looks good, great idea, bet the neighbours were intrigued! Reminds me of summer when we have our tipis up.

Leave a Reply

