A surprise visitor

This week we have had a fox cub coming to visit our garden.  I first saw it in the meadow

fox cub-2

and called it in towards me

fox cub-3

The closest it ha been, is one metre from me

fox cub

I have also found and picked and eaten the first Cloudberries (a relative of the Blackberry) of the year, which is incredibly early!!

cloudbery

I am grateful to Teres, Emma and my in-laws who spent last Saturday painting the outbuilding that I built last year.

outbuilding painted-2 outbuilding painted-1

 

Leave a Reply

