Snow Goose Parka

Many thanks to those of you who have contacted me with advise and tips about my future.  i really appreciate it!!

Last weekend we were at the cabin again and I did a spot of fly-fishing.

I caught a perch

perch-kevin-warrington

and a Grayling

grayling-lapland-nattavara

We forgot to take Kelly’s potty with us, so I built one out of plywood, scraps of wood, a piece of camping insulation matt and an old plastic container.

homemade-potty

Kelly was so pleased with it and it worked so well, that we have decided to keep to use as “the cabin potty”.

A friend of my dads sent him a down jacket that he bought in Canada in the late 80’s.

snow-goose-parka-3

It is made by Snow Goose which was the original name for Canada Goose

snow-goose-parka-1

and the style number is 1990.

snow-goose-parka-2

If anyone knows more about this jacket I would like to know more…..was it military issue for example?

I tried to run a tourist business when I moved here 6 years ago and there was very little interest, so I think I need to find something to do that there is demand for up here.  I’m considering going back to education (I left school when I was 16 without any major qualifications) and studying to do something completely different for a job e.g website building.  here is a website that I have built without a great deal of knowledge; http://www.nattavaara.net/.

One thought on “Snow Goose Parka

  1. You don’t need to go to school for website design – have a look at Lynda.com. I used their lectures for my degree course.
    There may be more call for tourism than you think, you just need to change the angle that you look at it from – online tourism could do a lot without the physical labour.
    You are already half way there.

Leave a Reply

