Thermarest LuxuryLite UltraLite Cot

I have some parachute material that I bought a few years ago and I decided to use it to make a 3m x 3m tarp.  A friend here in the village agreed to sew the three sections together and I now have a nice, lightweight tarp, that I will be using as a tent (but more about that another time)

3m-tarp

I also ordered a Thermarest LuxuryLite Ultralite Cot, to use in conjunction with my new tarp

from a company called “OutdoorExperten” here in Sweden.  I received the cot after a couple of weeks, only to discover that all the poles that go on the underside were missing!  This picture shows the items I received

thermarest-cot

OutdoorExperten were not so helpful; blaming their supplier for the error.  I then contacted the Thermarest distribution company here in Sweden, called “GranitBiten” and explained what had happened.  They informed me that the cot should come in a box, but mine was only in a plastic bag.  They asked me to send an email listing the parts that were missing, and they would then post them to me.  “What fantastic customer service I thought”!!

However, they are now saying that OutdoorExperten should be supplying the missing parts, and OutdoorExperten are blaming their supplier and I have received nothing and don’t know when or if I will!!!  I always think it is wrong that it’s the customer that suffers in these situations and companies just aren’t concerned about customer service!!

Last weekend we finally began installation of our new woodburning stove.

wood-stove-1

The flue unfortunately had to go through the wall and into the utility room, before going up through the garage roof.

wood-stove

We will continue the construction of the flue next weekend, and then on Tuesday, the chimney sweeper will come to approve our work, and after that, we can start to use it.

2 thoughts on “Thermarest LuxuryLite UltraLite Cot

  1. That wood burning stove will come in handy this winter. We have a Gas fireplace in our family room, but a real one is better. No need to gather firewood or clean out the ashes.
    Wishing you and your family a Blessed and Merry Christmas. Keep warm
    Charles and Joanne Finney
    Reading, Pa.

Leave a Reply

