Hobo fishing kit 

I’ve been reading and watching films about hobo fishing kits, so when I saw that a friend was throwing away a salt and pepper mill set, I immediately thought of another use for the pepper mill.

With a little bit of filing and sanding I was happy with the shape.

The centre of the mill was already hollowed out

To hold my fishing kit 

And I have two different strengths of line loaded on the reel. 

As all water is still covered with ice, will have to watch YouTube to see how to use one. 

I will not be posting for a couple of weeks as next week I am on the Mora Knife Adventure. 

5 thoughts on “Hobo fishing kit 

  1. Looks like a great idea. I have an unused pepper mill. May give it a try. Handy and compact.
    Charlie………..

  2. Again, a useful post. I have access to a lathe, and will try my luck at making one to use on camping trips.
    many thanx for the idea.
    Bill B.

Leave a Reply

