It’s getting beyond a joke

I am ill again, only two weeks after the last time. I am thinking that I will have to live in a bubble.

I have purchased a Husqvarna zig zag sewing machine from around 1960.

It is capable of sewing skin, so why don’t I have been ill I have been sewing different types of reindeer skin bags.

I have also made some handles for fire steels.

I want to go camping with Kelly this summer, so I recently purchased a Cosmitto 2 tent from Onetigris, which had received good reviews.

Unfortunately the first time I put it up, I noticed in one corner of the inner tent, that the material was pulling away from the stitching.

I contacted Onetigris, who have appalling customer service and told me that I have caused the problem by using too much force.  I only used the poles provided and didn’t stake the tent down.

Fortunately Amazon has allowed me to return the tent with a full refund and I have now ordered a Naturehike mongar 2 tent instead.  I will not be buying any further products from Onetigris!

2 thoughts on “It’s getting beyond a joke

  1. You are going to have to start wearing a N95 mask while around other people when indoors. My wife just came home from a trip to Europe. She some got the flu bug. She did not show symptoms until two days after coming home. As soon as she did show symptoms we both masked up. She suffered for a few days with the flu. Didn’t catch it from her. Maybe a lucky break or the masks kept the virus from spreading to me. I think it was the masks. Stay away from the people that are giving you these illnesses, if you have to be around them mask up.
    Here hoping you get over your current sickness bug and start to feel like your old self.

Leave a comment